Home > Our CCAs > Sports & Games > Football

Football

Overview

Football is a popular game with the pupils. We have a football training programme that caters to pupils who have a love of the game. The club aims to equip the pupils with knowledge of the principles of the game, team and individual skills and inculcate in them sportsmanship, discipline, teamwork, integrity and other positive character traits. Regular physical conditioning sessions are also included to boost the pupils’ fitness level.

Friendly matches with other teams are arranged periodically so as to promote understanding among the players in their various roles. The school team takes part in the annual Zonal tournament, in both the Senior and Junior Divisions, and if they perform well, they proceed to the National Primary Schools tournament.

Programme /
Activities

  • 5-a-side Football Fiesta jointly organized by Football Association of Singapore and Singapore Primary Schools Sports Council.

  • Football Clinic held during June school holidays.

  • Friendly games with local schools and clubs (for school teams).

Teachers

1. Mrs Balasubramaniam Sarasu

2. Mr Colin Koh Boon Hock co-I/C

3. Mr Lim Siow Way

4. Mr See Cheun Wah I/C

5. Ms Quek Soo Kim

6. Mr Seetaram Panday

7. Mdm Soh Li Mei

balasubramaniam_sarasu@moe.edu.sg

koh_boon_hock@moe.edu.sg

lim_siow_way@moe.edu.sg

see_cheun_wah@moe.edu.sg

quek_soo_kim@moe.edu.sg

seetaram_panday@moe.edu.sg

soh_li_mei@moe.edu.sg

Training Category

Level

Quota

Day

Time

Recreational

Pri 4

40

Mon

2.15 - 3.45pm

Pri 5

20

Wed

2.15 - 3.45pm

Pri 6

20

Wed

2.15 - 3.45pm

Developmental

-

30

Wed

4.00 - 5.30pm

School Representation

Junior Division

15

Mon

4.00 - 5.30pm

Thurs

4.00 - 5.30pm

Senior Division

15

Mon

4.00 - 5.30pm

Thurs

4.00 - 5.30pm


Attire / Training Kit (once accepted as a member)

ACS(J) Football shirt, shorts and socks.

Shinguards, football boots and football (size 4).


Note

  • All confirmed members will receive an official email with information about the training schedule from the CCA teachers 1 week after CCA allocation results are announced.

  • Training may be scheduled for the School Teams in the first and last week of June and December holidays.

  • If a pupil is absent, an email/ letter of excuse or a medical certificate is required.

  • There will be no make-up or refund if a pupil is absent